2019 NSW Premier’s Literary Awards

2019 marks 40 years since the establishment of the Premier’s Literary Awards in 1979. Past winners have included such notable writers as Peter Carey, David Malouf AO, Elizabeth Jolley, Thomas Keneally AO and Helen Garner.

Total prize money in 2019, including sponsored awards, is up to $305,000. Entrants must be living Australian citizens or persons holding permanent resident status.

Nominations will close Monday, 15 October 2018, 5pm.

The NSW Premier’s Literary Awards are presented by the NSW Government and administered by the State Library in association with Create NSW. We are pleased to acknowledge the support of Multicultural NSW and the University of Technology Sydney (UTS).

Entries must be received by the State Library of NSW no later than 5pm on Monday 15 October 2018. Entries should be submitted online. Hard copies of entry forms will not be accepted.

All works must have been first published, performed, screened or broadcast and made publicly available between 1 October 2017 and 30 September 2018.

Filed under:

Stay in the loop:

The latest literary news, events, opportunities, workshops, competitions and more, delivered weekly to your inbox.

Major Supporters