2018 Adelaide Festival Awards for Literature

Nominations now open for the 2018 Adelaide Festival Awards for Literature

The biennial Adelaide Festival Awards for Literature feature six national and five South Australia categories, with the Premier’s Award for the overall winner worth $25,000.

Run by Arts South Australia since 1986, the awards celebrate Australia’s writing culture by offering national and state-based literary prizes, as well as fellowships for South Australian writers, with the total prize pool tipping $167,500.

National Awards for published works:

Premier’s Award ($25,000)

Children’s Literature Award ($15,000)

Young Adult Fiction Award ($15,000)

Fiction Award ($15,000)

Non-Fiction Award ($15,000)

John Bray Poetry Award ($15,000)

South Australian Awards and Fellowships:

Jill Blewett Playwright’s Award ($12,500)

Arts South Australia Wakefield Press Unpublished Manuscript Award ($10,000)

The Barbara Hanrahan Fellowship ($15,000)

The Max Fatchen Fellowship ($15,000)

Tangkanungku Pintyanthi Fellowship ($15,000)

Nominations close 5pm Friday 30 June, 2017

For more information visit http://arts.sa.gov.au/2018-adelaide-festival-awards-literature/

Filed under:

Stay in the loop:

The latest literary news, events, opportunities, workshops, competitions and more, delivered weekly to your inbox.

Major Supporters