Search

Search our website

Members
Sign In

HELPING WRITERS REALISE THEIR
CREATIVE AND PROFESSIONAL DREAMS

Latest

September 21st, 2021 | Workshops

There is no excerpt because this is a protected post.

Go to article

September 17th, 2021 | Blog, Insights, Latest, News, Regional, Writers SA news

Our new regional team members recently had the opportunity to attend Artlands, the National Regional Arts Conference, at the South Australian hub at Fabrik in Lobethal. We asked each of the team to share a little reflection on their experience of the conference. Kathy Parker Artlands 2021 brought together a […]

Go to article

September 14th, 2021 | Blog, Competitions, Latest

BAD Sydney Crime Writers Festival has created an online program – BAD September International – of international bestselling crime authors zooming in every Wednesday evening from 8 September to talk about their new crime releases with the BAD team. The line-up features Girl on the Train author Paula Hawkins (UK), […]

Go to article

September 14th, 2021 | Workshops

There is no excerpt because this is a protected post.

Go to article

September 14th, 2021 | Workshops

There is no excerpt because this is a protected post.

Go to article

September 14th, 2021 | Workshops

There is no excerpt because this is a protected post.

Go to article

August 31st, 2021 | Blog, Latest, News, Regional, Residencies, Writer in Residence, Writer in Residence, Writers SA news

We are excited to announce two new Writers and Readers in Residence for September 2021: Rachael Mead and Tracy Crisp! Adelaide author of The Application of Pressure Rachael Mead will be travelling to Kangaroo Island, where she will be based in Kingscote from the 1st to the 15th September. If […]

Go to article

August 31st, 2021 | Blog, Competitions, Latest

Looking for a new read? Believe in Me by Lucy Neave is a moving novel about family, freedom and knowing who you are, and part of the novel is set in Adelaide. Perfect for fans of Ann Patchett, Joan London and Gail Jones. As a teenager in the 1970s, Sarah […]

Go to article

August 25th, 2021 | Latest

There is no excerpt because this is a protected post.

Go to article

August 17th, 2021 | Latest

There is no excerpt because this is a protected post.

Go to article

August 11th, 2021 | Blog, Latest

Last year we began a series of blog posts highlighting new book releases from the Writers SA member community. The response was so positive that we’ve decided to expand our monthly posts to include writing successes of all kinds, from new book releases to prizes, fellowships and residencies to other […]

Go to article

July 30th, 2021 | Blog, Latest

Join Writers SA and the State Library of South Australia for a showcase of some of Adelaide’s brightest poets. Featuring Natalie Harkin, Peter Goldsworthy, Louise Nicholas, Em Konig, Alison Flett, Bior Aguer Kuir, Stevie Zhao, Caroline Reid, Dominic Guerrera, and host Manal Younus. Presented as part of Poetry Month in partnership with […]

Go to article

July 30th, 2021 | Blog, Latest, News | Tags:

Writers SA is expanding our operations into the regions! Our project No Limits: Young Regional Writers supports literary activities in regional communities and creates industry pathways for young regional writers, from skills to publication. The project supports coordinators in three regional SA locations (Riverland, Eyre Peninsula and Limestone Coast), employs […]

Go to article

July 14th, 2021 | Blog, Latest, Promotion, Social media

Do you have a burning question on social media, your author brand, websites, or online marketing for writers? We are delighted to have a very special guest joining us for a Facebook live Q+A… Kate Larsen! Ahead of her upcoming session on building your author brand, she will spend an […]

Go to article

June 28th, 2021 | Blog

Winter is the perfect time to grab some popcorn and cosy up to watch a great French movie, and we have five double-passes to give away to see Perfumes, a new movie starring Emmannuelle Devos. Anne Walberg was once the star of her industry – a perfumer whose ability to […]

Go to article