SA Literary Fellowships Shortlist

We are absolutely delighted to announce the inaugural SA Literary Fellowship shortlist!

Writers SA and State Library of South Australia have partnered to offer a new fellowship program to support emerging, mid-career, and First Nations writers. The five annual fellowships provide a cash prize, up to three months’ residency with a desk in the State Library, access to the Library’s collections and more.

We are so pleased to be offering local writers this fantastic opportunity, encouraging the original and imaginative use of the Library’s spaces and collections to develop their literary works.

Our warmest congratulations to those who have been shortlisted:

First Nations Fellowship

Alexis West
Ali Cobby Eckermann
Karen Wyld

Mid-Career Fellowship

Helen Edwards
Katerina Bryant
Lea McInerney
Melati Lum
Victoria Purman
Walter Marsh

Emerging Fellowship

Christobel Kelly
Courtney Mason
Gemma Parker
Laura Kelly
Piri Eddy
Sarah Pearce

Thank you to everyone who applied and shared their projects with us. We look forward to announcing the recipients on November 29.

Presented by Writers SA and State Library of South Australia. This project has been assisted by the Australian Government through Creative Australia, its principal arts investment and advisory body, Arts South Australia, and the Libraries Board of South Australia.

Stay in the loop:

The latest literary news, events, opportunities, workshops, competitions and more, delivered weekly to your inbox.

Major Supporters