SA First Nations Writers Group

The South Australian First Nations Writers Group was established to foster and develop the continuing diversity and growth of local First Nations writing in South Australia. It is coordinated by Edoardo Crismani, a descendant of the Wiradjuri people, author of poetry and short stories and working on his first novel manuscript.

In 2021, guest speakers included Anita Heiss, Alexis Wright, Kim Scott, Larissa Behrendt, Ambelin Kwaymullina, Alison Whittaker, Jared Thomas, Ali Cobby Eckermann, Pauline Clague, Angela Flynn, Rachel Bin Salleh, Richard Frankland and Tony Birch.

The group meets once a month from 6–8pm ACST.

Members of the SA First Nations Writers Group receive complimentary membership with Writers SA. Contact us at [email protected] to sign up.

The SA First Nations Writers Group is supported by Writers SA, with assistance from the Australia Council for the Arts, and Arts South Australia.

Stay in the loop:

The latest literary news, events, opportunities, workshops, competitions and more, delivered weekly to your inbox.

Major Supporters