Second Annual Food Blogging Awards

Food Bloggers Australia and SA Writers Centre present the second Annual Food Blogging Awards.

Entries submitted under three categories:
• Food or Food/Travel Narrative
• Restaurant Review
• Original Recipe

How to Submit:

All entries are to be sent to [email protected]
The competition will open at 9.00am (CST) on Monday 30 June 2014 and close at 1700hrs (CST) Sunday 20 July. The winners will be announced at 12 noon on Friday 25 July 2014 and notified by email.

Please find all the terms and conditions here.


3 x Kitchenaid 9 speed hand mixers will be awarded to the winner of each of the 3 categories
1 x $100 Wakefield Press book Voucher for the best new blog under 12 months old



Barbara Santich is an internationally renowned food historian and food writer, and the author of six books, including the award-winningLooking for Flavour, The Original Mediterranean Cuisine, and In the Land of the Magic Pudding: A Gastronomic Miscellany. She also has a long list of publications in academic and scholarly journals as well as the popular media. Her latest book, Bold Palates: Australia’s Gastronomic Heritage (2012) was shortlisted in the non-fiction category of the 2013 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards. In 2007 she introduced the Graduate Certificate in Food Writing at the University of Adelaide. A collection of short stories by food writing students,  Dining Alone: Stories from the Table for One, was published by Wakefield Press in 2013.
Anabelle Baker runs Tablefare, a boutique communications agency that exclusively services the food industry. She completed a Grand Diploma in Cuisine at Le Cordon Bleu in Paris and is now a food writer for The Adelaide Review.

FBA logo

Original Recipe Category to be judged by Kitchenaid

Wakefield Press

KA red logo

Stay in the loop:

The latest literary news, events, opportunities, workshops, competitions and more, delivered weekly to your inbox.

Major Supporters