Search our website

Sign In


June 4th, 2020 |

The Les Carlyon Literary Prize is a new prize established by the Australian War Memorial to honour the legacy of eminent historian, author and journalist Mr Les Carlyon AC, with the aim to encourage and support emerging writers. The prize will be awarded biannually for an author’s first book or […]

Go to article

April 2nd, 2020 |

Entries are now open for the David Unaipon Award – an award that has launched the careers of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander writers such as Ellen Van Neerven, Doris Pilkington Garimara, Tara June Winch and Samuel Wagan Watson. The prize includes $15,000 prize money plus manuscript development and publication […]

Go to article

April 10th, 2019 |

Stringybark Publishing invites Australian and international writers to try their hand at writing a historical fiction story.  For this competition we would like you to take a particular historical incident and weave a story around it.

Go to article

September 28th, 2017 |

Creative Writing The Anzac Centenary Reflections Competition is a short film, photography and writing competition run specifically for South Australians during the Anzac Centenary. Short story 2,000 words/poetry 60 lines Prize – $250 voucher for short story, $250 voucher for poetry

Go to article

May 8th, 2017 |

The Prime Minister, the Hon Malcom Turnbull MP, and the Minister for the Arts, Senator the Hon Mitch Fifield, have announced the opening of entries for the 2017 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards (the Awards). This year marks 10 years of celebrating contemporary Australian literature.

Go to article