Stuart Hadow Short Story Competition

The Stuart Hadow Prize is an annual short story competition run by FAWWA in honour of WA writers Lyndall Hadow and Donald Stuart. Each year, the contest attracts high quality entries from around Australia. In 2020, the first prize is $1000 and a week of unpaid residency at Mattie Furphy House in Swanbourne.

This year’s contest is open theme, with a maximum of 3,000 words per story. $15 per competition entry.

See here for competition guidelines.

Filed under:

Stay in the loop:

The latest literary news, events, opportunities, workshops, competitions and more, delivered weekly to your inbox.

Major Supporters