Picture Book Writing Competition 2020

The Writers Unleashed Writers Festival, in conjunction with Sutherland Shire Fellowship of Australian Writers is excited to announce our popular Picture Book Writing Competition for 2020. Last year, our 3rd Place Winner, Rory H. Mather won a publishing contract with Scholastic Australia.

The competition closes on Monday, 27th April. The Entry Fee is $15 per entry, and will be judged by Clare Hallifax, Publishing Manager at Scholastic. The 1st prize will be $500 and a mentorship with Clare Hallifax, 2nd Prize $200 and 3rd Prize, $100.

The winners will be announced at the festival, which will be held on August 1 at Gymea Tradies.

Full competition details and conditions are on our festival website:  shirewritersfestival.weebly.com

Filed under:

Stay in the loop:

The latest literary news, events, opportunities, workshops, competitions and more, delivered weekly to your inbox.

Major Supporters