Eastwood/Hills Fellowship of Australian Writers Literary Competition 2017

All categories Open Theme

  • Category 1: Short Story
    Max 3,000 words. First Prize $200, Second Prize $100
  • Category 2: Poetry – Includes all forms of poetry except Bush Poetry

(See separate Boree Log competition)

Max 80 lines per poem. First Prize $150, Second Prize $50

  • Category 3: Alan Russell Award for Memoir
    Max 1,500 words. First Prize $150, Second Prize $50
  • Category 4: Pauline Walsh Award for Short Short Story.
    Max 800 words. First Prize $100, Second Prize $50


Entry Fee: $5 per entry or $20 for 5 entries.

Cheques or money orders in AUS$ payable to: Eastwood/Hills FAW.

Fees can also be sent electronically this year.


Enquiries: Carmel Summers: [email protected]  Ph: after 6.00pm 0403240458


Each entry must be accompanied by a separate signed entry form.

Conditions of entry and entry forms can be found on the Eastwood-Hills FAW

website:  https://hillsfaw.wordpress.com/

Filed under:

Stay in the loop:

The latest literary news, events, opportunities, workshops, competitions and more, delivered weekly to your inbox.

Major Supporters