Daisy Utemorrah Award

The 2020 Daisy Utemorrah Award is now open for entries!

The Daisy Utemorrah Award is for an unpublished manuscript of junior or YA fiction. The Award is open to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples currently living in Australia. Generously supported by the Copyright Agency’s Cultural Fund and the State Government of Western Australia, the winner of the award receives $15,000 and a publishing contract with Magabala Books.

Published and unpublished Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander writers of all ages are eligible to enter with works of junior or YA fiction.

For award details and to apply, please download the Guidelines and Entry Form

Applications close on 30 April 2020

Any queries please contact our Project Officer, Kate Rendell [email protected] or call Magabala Books (08) 9192 1991

Magabala Books are proud to present the Daisy Utemorrah Award as part of the WA Premier’s Books Awards. The winning author will be awarded at a ceremony at the State Library of Western Australia in July 2020.

Filed under:

Stay in the loop:

The latest literary news, events, opportunities, workshops, competitions and more, delivered weekly to your inbox.

Major Supporters